Mortgage professionals are standing by!
(832) 813-2294

Testimonials

I’m forever grateful for Mark's help and getting into my dream home.

1 year ago
Maria M

Mark did everything he could to ensure a smooth and successful transaction. He went above and beyond for our family and we will be using him again.

1 year ago
Anonymous

The service was excellent. The process was easy. The communication was excellent. Mark Hammond did everything to make sure that our loan experience was exemplary, and it was. I have referred Mark Hammond to clients and friends and will continue to do so.

2 years ago
Anonymous

Mariah and Mark were absolutely responsive, professional and very pleasant. I enjoyed working with them. I felt very supported throughout the entire process and kept well informed. I never once had to ask for a status update.

2 years ago
Anonymous

From start to finish Mark and his team communicated and responded in a very effective manner to ensure that this was a great experience. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for their services.

2 years ago
Anonymous

I’m so glad I was referred to Mark and his team. They made our home buying experience so much less confusing and they were always right there when we needed info. I couldn’t ask for better service than we received!

3 years ago
Anonymous

Mark and Mariah were great and walked me through the process in an efficient manner. They jumped through hoops to allow me to close earlier than planned. Great group of people. They go above and beyond to ensure your experience is enjoyable.

3 years ago
Anonymous

C&T was absolutely a great choice for us when considering a refinance on our home. The application, response back regarding options, and the time to close was very expedient and efficient. It took us about 35 days to close and that was remarkable and exceeded our expectations. I would definitely recommend Mark, Mariah, and C&T.

3 years ago
Anonymous

Working with Mark and Mariah / C&T Mortgage to refinance my home was an amazingly fantastic process. From the very beginning, I felt completely taken care of - they graciously answered my 2k questions and were always uber responsive and helpful throughout the process. Oh, and they put together such a phenomenal deal, that I’m still convinced they’re magic. I’ve already referred three people and will happily continue to do so, as you really won’t find a better team.

3 years ago
Anonymous

Mark and his team are consummate professionals. They are very responsive and provide detailed and accurate information at all times. They are easy to work with and a pleasure to interact with. If I have mortgage/financing related needs, I will definitely use C&T/Mark Hammond.

3 years ago
Anonymous

Mark was super helpful during our recent refi during COVID. They helped get use a great deal and kept us updated along the way. This is not our first time using Texas Mortgage Guy, we've purchased and refinanced in the past and keep coming back for the great service! Thanks guys!

3 years ago
Anonymous

Mark and the C&T Mortgage team were excellent throughout the complete process and had awesome rates. I would recommend them to my friends and family and you!

3 years ago
Anonymous

Mark and his staff are professional, friendly, courteous, and they make the mortgage process easy and stress free by answering all my questions, responding quickly to any concerns, and ensuring my loan is closed on time.C&T is a top-notch mortgage company that I would recommend to anybody. This is our third mortgage with Mark at C&T, and we have never been disappointed with the service or the interest rates he is able to give us.

3 years ago
Anonymous

They worked with all my difficulties to ensure I was successful in qualifying and closing on this purchase when others told me they couldn't do it

4 years ago
Anonymous

During the process, I had all of the help I needed. Communication was at the highest level. I always knew where I was in the process. Phone calls/e-mails were always returned very promptly. The help that was given to me by the staff was incredible.

4 years ago
Anonymous

Mark and his team were GREAT! They were so efficient, timely, responsive, helpful, and reassuring throughout the entire process! This was my first home purchase , and they made the experience pleasant, and stress free! I would definitely recommend and use them again in the future!

3 years ago
Anonymous

Mark and his team were relentless. Without them or with another lender I probably wouldn t be in my beautiful home today. Thank you for all you did.

4 years ago
Anonymous

Mark Hammond was very patient and explained each step of the mortgage process and Mariah Padilla was very knowledgeable and answered every question! The mortgage process was not as stressful as anticipated.

4 years ago
Anonymous

Mark Hammond and staff made my first home purchase an easy, stress free experience on the mortgage side. Somebody was always available to answer questions and they were very diligent when returning a call or email. No questions went unanswered. About the best experience I could’ve hoped for in buying my first home.

4 years ago
Anonymous

We had the best experience working with C&T Mortgage. Mark and Mariah were amazing! They are friendly, professional, and responsive. They went above and beyond to make sure that the loan process went smoothly. It was a great experience. Thank you Mark and Mariah!

4 years ago
Anonymous

This was my first time using C&T Mortgage and Mark Hammond and his staff far exceeded my expectations. From the very beginning, C&T was in constant contact with me and they immediately returned my calls or e-mails. The entire process took less than one month to complete with no delays in closing. Special thank you to Janelle for all her hard work and coordinating with me when my e-mail wouldn t cooperate. Thank you to the entire C&T Team for such an outstanding job. :-)

3 years ago
Anonymous

Mark and Mariah are amazing! Great Customer service and they were both always available to answer all of my questions.

4 years ago
Anonymous

I have been a real estate broker in Houston since 1996. I met Mark through a builder over ten years ago and I have been referring all of my clients, including my personal loans, exclusively to Mark because of his integrity, service and knowledge.

4 years ago
Anonymous

I have been a real estate broker in Houston since 1996. I met Mark through a builder over ten years ago and I have been referring all of my clients, including my personal loans, exclusively to Mark because of his integrity, service and knowledge.

4 years ago
Anonymous

Purchasing my home with Mark was so painless and I never through it could be. Mark and C&T Mortgage helped with that.

4 years ago
Anonymous

I have worked with mark for over 15 year s on mortgages for personal and investment properties. He and his professional ream will match your needs to the best of their ability.

3 years ago
Anonymous

I would recommend Mark's service to everyone who is looking of a home. He will work with you through the whole process of getting a loan.

3 years ago
Anonymous

C&T Mortgage was a huge help in walking my wife and me through getting our first mortgage, I would also add that Mark went above and beyond for us and is outstanding to work with. I would recommend anyone that is in the market to buy a house that C&T Mortgage be your first choice.

5 years ago
Anonymous

"We recommend Mark for any mortgage lending needs! Mark and his team made our home buying experience an awesome one! Mark is very knowledgeable and he and his team consistently gave prompt feedback every step of the way! They provided excellent customer service! Thank you Mark and Mariah!"

4 years ago
Mayes
Magnolia, TX

"Mark and his team made the entire mortgage process as easy as possible. Always available late nights / weekends for my questions and to assist. Very knowledgeable in the space and able to get a very competitive deal"

4 years ago
Mersinger
Houston, TX

"Mark and Mariah were absolutely amazing to work with! Never once during my home buying process did I feel I was in limbo waiting for a response or did I have to contact them more than once to get my answer. They were available for me all the way up to the last second of purchasing my home. I will definitely recommend them to any of my fellow Veterans/Family/Friends!!!! Thank y'all so much for a phenomenal experience!!"

5 years ago
Amanda P

"Thank you so much for all your help and patience with us. We are grateful for a great team for helping us get into our first home! We appreciate you all!"

5 years ago
Riveira
San Antonio, TX

"Mark and his team were very fast and kind. My realtor was very nervous about me using a mortgage company that was out of town but I did anyway. My realtor and the title company were very impressed with how fast and effective Mark and Janelle were. There is no doubt in my mind I will use them again for my next loan. There were no delays in my loan due to their part."

5 years ago
Anonymous

"Exceptional Service from Mark Hammond Mark seamlessly walked me through the lending process and made buying a new home stress free. That allowed me to concentrate on the excitement of getting my wife and I our dream home. He and his team were thorough and gave me piece of mind by answering every question and anticipating my needs. I would definitely use Mark and his team for every home purchase in the future."

5 years ago
Anonymous

I WAS SO HAPPY WITH EVERYONE THEY HELPED ME SO MUCH.. THANK U FOR HAVING SO MUCH PATIENCE WITH ME MARIAH, JANELLE & MARK ....I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THEM THEY WOULD ALWAYS RESPOND TO MY EMAILS AND CALLS...

6 years ago
Juanita P

Thanks for being so patient and responsive when working with me and my partner on financing our very first home. I'm so glad I reached out to you and was able to asked for what I was looking for. Everything was new to me but I could trust you and your team. You were able to deliver all that you said you would. I'll definitely tell my friends!

6 years ago
Rachel Q

Mark and his team are a top rate mortgage company. Our process from qualifying to closing was great. We closed on our dream home thank you Mark and staff

6 years ago
Ben S
San Antonio, TX

Truly the easiest process and greatest people! I was deployed throughout the whole closing process and Janelle and mark made everything so easy and stress free. I wish the whole world knew about this company.

6 years ago
Ken B
San Antonio, TX

Mark, Thank you yet again for all your hard work and diligence. You have a great crew and your personal service and professionalism are second to none. Again, thank you.

6 years ago
Glenn and Katherine Barnes
Boerne, TX

Exceptional Service! I just bought my first home and could not have asked for better service. Mark and Mariah were amazing and helped walk me through this new experience, keeping me informed and answering any questions I had along the way. Highly recommended! I appreciate the time and effort they put into my home buying experience!

6 years ago
Melissa J

Absolute flawless experience! Mark and his team were amazing to work with and kept in great communication. I couldn't have asked for a better team on my side in buying my first home! Definitely exceptional!

6 years ago
John F

Mark and his team did an excellent job closing a loan in four weeks for my client. Funded immediately after all signatures received. Thank you for your service

6 years ago
Debbie - Realtor

Top notch service, streamlined, and considerate. Mark and his team made the process straightforward and easy. Highly recommend. Thank you Mark and Mariah for making my family's dream of owning a home come true

6 years ago
Robert G

Mark and his professional team made the process of securing a loan for our new home easy and painless. This was my third loan with C&T. That's how much I trust them. Mark and Mariah know their business well. They were kind and thoughtful, reminding us along the way of what they needed from us and what to expect. Available at practically anytime, I would definitely recommend Mark for your home loan needs!

6 years ago
Tricia and David

My husband and I just finished working with Mark and his team, to purchase our first home in Texas. The whole experience has been fantastic, and we are so pleased with the level of service that we've received! We did our entire transaction via email and phone, and Mark and his team were always VERY quick to respond to us, no matter how many time we contacted them. They are incredibly well organized and efficient, and it's evident that they truly value their clients We would work with Mark and his team again in a heartbeat, and we will definitely recommend their services to family and friends. Thanks Mark and team!

7 years ago
Kathy B

Looking for THE RIGHT lending team? LOOK NO FURTHER than Mark Hammond and his assistant, Janelle Moore. With their guidance, and friendly personalization (second to none), we seamlessly completed our loan process and successfully closed on our home with outstanding timing. Simply put, these are just good, first-rate folks who are absolutely professional and well-experienced in guiding families and individuals through the entire lending process, and yet their interaction is so personal (non-corporate). They understand the culture of buying a home, and you'll be glad you let them guide you through your purchasing journey! Pick up the phone, and call them today!

6 years ago
Joshua N

As a first time home buyer I was a bit nervous going into this process. C&T Mortgage not only made the process painless it was quite pleasant. I could not have had a better experience nor better service. 5 stars for sure!

7 years ago
Marlon R

Our experience with C & T Mortgage was a delightful one. They are very professional, responsive and punctual. No question I asked every went unanswered or neither did I feel like I was a bother. Mark, Janelle and Mariah were constantly in contact with us during the loan process. Everything went extremely smooth all the way to closing! They are a great choice as a lender if you are looking for a stress-free transaction.

7 years ago
Tiffanie R

"I was forced into a situation due to a divorce. Mark and his team were so helpful and sympathetic to my situation. They made this refi a breeze. Recommended 100%. Thank you! Ryan R

7 years ago
Ryan R

"I am thankful that I went with this mortgage company . They were very helpful and very efficient . Mariah Padilla worked extremely hard to help get my loan in order and close the loan. She is such a blessing. I hope this mortgage company gives her a big raise for all of her hard work :-) Debra Tusinski

7 years ago
Debra T

My Wife and I just closed on a home 18 July 2016. Mark and Mariah were extremely helpful given that I some credit issues. I work in Afghanistan and all correspondence was done over the phone and email. They made sure I had everything I needed in order for my wife to close on the house without me being there. I know they had other clients, but I felt like I was their only client at the time. I had no apprehensions whatsoever and felt very comfortable with the whole process. I am definitely working with Mark and Mariah again when I refinance or buy a second home. I will be recommending this team to all my friends and anyone who will listen. This team was a God send for sure. Thank you Mark and Mariah for your awesome work.

7 years ago
Victor and Margaret G

They care! You never really think about a mortgage lender and the word caring in the same sentence. I was very surprised and impressed with Mark and his team. They gave personal attention and truly worked hard to get the best rate for me and my family. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Glen B
San Antonio, TX

Exceptional service! C&T Mortgage provided exceptional service while handling what should have been a routine closing which slowly turned into a nightmare. Mark and his staff worked tirelessly fighting with the builders so that my family and I could close on our new home. They expressed empathy and consideration with our situation because we were in a new state with no support system and no where to live after we broke our lease with apartment under advise from builder that our home would be ready.

7 years ago
Tadmar Robinson
Schertz, TX

3/18/16 - Both Mark and Mariah spent countless hours to helping me broker 2 different home loans in the past year!

7 years ago
Sean J

Perfect Team Could not have been better. The team kept me informed and responded without delay when I had questions about the process. Very professional and very charming at the same time.

8 years ago
Jessie Carroll

9/28/15 - Great experience, very accurate information, time to respond, highly recommended.

8 years ago
Gualberto H
Cypress, TX

9/10/15 - Efficient, friendly, quality service! I couldn't recommend more highly the people I worked with at C & T Mortgage Company. Mark Hammond and his assistant Janelle made what could have been a cumbersome experience totally streamlined for me. We were buying a home in Texas and living in another state. This could have been complicated but they handled the whole process with total professionalism, excellent communication, and efficiency. We were ready to close in 3 weeks. If you need mortgage people....these are your guys!

8 years ago
Sandra Hyde
Converse, TX

8/7/15 - We actually switched two weeks out from out close date to Mark and wish we had found him sooner! Our previous lender was a huge disappointment but Mark made the entire process easy, saved us money, got us a good interest rate, answered every question in a way that we could understand with so much patience. And we still closed on time no problems! His entire team is there whenever you need them and keeps you informed every step of the way. They even go above and beyond with finding you home insurance savings! I would recommend everyone use Mark Hammond!

8 years ago
Dionne S
Boerne, TX

7/10/15 - What great service! Mark and Janelle were a perfect team! They were available any time I had a question. They made an extreme effort to answer my questions; no matter how small they seemed, in a professional and timely manner. They also made me feel very comfortable throughout our whole process. I would definitely recommend them to anyone ready to buy a home or refinancing.

8 years ago
Cynthia J
Magnolia, TX

6/23/15 - Mark helped make the process of buying a home less stressful for me as a first time home buyer. He was very thorough and patient with me and answered all of my questions. He rocks! I would highly recommend him.

8 years ago
Lisa S
Houston, TX

6/22/15 - Mark and Janelle were very helpful and informative throughout the process and frequently answered questions very quickly. They were easy to reach by phone and email. This was my first home purchase and they kept me up to date with what I needed to get done and when for my approval.

8 years ago
Adam L
Pasadena, TX

5/1/15 - The best experience ever! As my review title would indicate, your company took the stress out of buying a home, which in most instances it could be very difficult stressful and trying time. I must say, everyone involved in the process were so very helpful, willing and professional people, that I'm awfully proud to call friends, not just associates. Everything happened swiftly, without a catch. Everything they needed was clearly stated. Turn around for closing was great and a highly pleasant experience. I would recommend this company in a heartbeat!

8 years ago
Victor A
San Antonio, TX

3/31/15 - I've happily used C&T Mortgage Twice! Mr. Mark Hammond is a man of integrity, and I highly recommend him and C&T Mortgage for your real estate financing needs! Mark's good faith estimate that you receive during your initial contact is exactly what you can expect at the closing table weeks later! There is no such thing as a bait-and-switch when it comes to C&T Mortgage. I've served the USAF for 23 years and integrity is a core value that I live by and expect from others, and C&T Mortgage is a 5 Star Company you can trust! Do yourself a favor and finance or refinance with C&T Mortgage!

8 years ago
Scotty G
San Antonio, TX

3/20/15 – Mark and his team are extremely professional. Every phone call, email and question was answered quickly. I was a first time home buyer and nervous. Mark and Janelle made me feel like family and took care of me the whole way. I have nothing but praise the these guys! Thank you for all your help! You have a very happy customer!

8 years ago
Juddy F
Cypress, TX

2/17/15 - Mark and his team were incredibly helpful. They made the whole process seem easy and painless. Mark's advice was in-depth and responsible, and made us feel comfortable and sure about how everything was going to work. Thanks for all your help, looking forward to the next time we can work together!

8 years ago
Nathan S
Spring, TX

1/29/15 - Hey Janelle, in behalf of my family and me, I'd like to thank you and Mark for all the help in making this experience very easy and enjoyable. We are completely satisfied with the deal Mark was able to get us, and the help you provided us. We will definitely refer you guys to any friends and family and come back to all for our financing needs. Again thanks a lot!

8 years ago
Ben C
Cibolo, TX

1/5/15 - Unbelievable Service! I was in need of a house in 30 days! I came to C&T Mortgage on November 24th and closed December 24th! Janelle was awesome! She was on top of everything needed and made the process smooth and easy! Mark was there pushing the bank and even helped us with an extra credit to make the deal happen! This was the best experience anyone could ask for! I highly recommend this company to anyone looking!

8 years ago
Paul G
Magnolia, TX

1/4/15 - Couldn't have worked with a better company! Unfortunately my situation was not the easiest to deal with. When I was at a point to where I didn't believe I was able to get a house Mark and his staff were able to work with me. I was so pleased to have them work on my case and now I'm here at my new house loving every minute of it!!! I would like to thank Mark and his staff for everything they worked and for keeping their faith in my case. I would highly recommend anyone using C&T Mortgage!!!

8 years ago
Michael D
Cypress, TX

9/3/14 - I just wanted to say thanks to everyone, especially Donna and Mark, for all of the hard work and effort you did to help me and my daughter get into our new home this past weekend. Things are still in boxes and there is still a lot of work to do but we are in and very happy to live in such a wonderful home so close to her new school. I know it wasn’t easy and you guys went above and beyond to help pull it all together and I am truly grateful. Let me know if you ever need civil engineering services!! Have a great week!!

8 years ago
Coy A
Spring Branch, TX

6/16/2014 - We used Mark for a loan on our new house. He was quick with all responses and answered all questions we had in a timely manner. We were able to close within 2 weeks of starting the process. I would recommend Mark to anyone that wants to have a smooth easy experience with their home loan.

8 years ago
Zuser
Texas

04/01/2014 - Mark Hammond was referred to us because we thought we were losing bids on houses as a result of using a VA loan. Mark guided us, educated us, and enlightened our realtor, who has years of experience and is very successful at what she does. Mark turned a frustrating situation into a pleasant experience. Regardless how excited I may have gotten, Mark was always calm, cool, and collective. I have referred everyone I know who is buying a house to Mark and will conduct business with him in the future!

8 years ago
B Posten
San Antonio, TX

3/25/2014 - Mark was on the spot with his response and knowledge throughout my refinance. I am not someone who knew much about it, but Mark was helpful and did not make me feel naive and helped me understand the whole process. Mark still stays in contact and keeps me abreast of any opportunities that may arise for refinancing.

8 years ago
Leadthrower
Texas

03/25/2014 - I would highly recommend Mark Hammond as a loan officer. He is knowledgeable in his field, helpful and responds immediately to questions or concerns. He made the purchase of our home a pleasant, rather than stressful, experience.

8 years ago
J Dahlin
Texas

03/21/2014 - We have used Mark for 3 mortgages and 2 refinances over the last 11 years. He always gets us the best deal possible and has always walked us through each step from beginning to end. Explains our options where it’s easy to understand. I have recommended to multiple friends, and they have all been impressed. I will use Mark for any future needs as well.

8 years ago
Shaun A
Portland, TX

7/15/2013 - Now that the dust has settled and we have finally unpacked what we think are the last boxes, Brian and I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you both for all of your hard work and patience. You helped make our dreams come true and we appreciate you both! We still have some work to do but we can truly say that we anticipate going home every day and look forward to making many memories! Thanks again!

8 years ago
The Postens
San Antonio, TX

4/27/2013 - I want to say thank you to Vince for his patience and insight from start to finish. He gave every home the look over from a buyer’s perspective and always made sure we were informed. His experience is obviously a learned skill but we believe he went over and beyond. Which leads me to C & T Mortgage: Mark and Janelle through Vince's recommendations were always there and I sincerely appreciate all your hard work. Mark will have our referral business whenever possible. I actually spoke to a friend today who is building new and I mentioned your professions throughout. Couldn't have also executed without Janelle's calming demeanor who really was there at any time and put us all at ease even in the most stressful of times! It's a team effort and I know many more people made this work and we just truly want everyone to know how great full we are.

8 years ago
The Moore's
Round Rock